• ❭ Actively manage Compliance
    ❭ Get more Visibility into your Project

    Contact Us
  • Home
  • Industries
  • Manufacturing
Manufacturing

Manufacturing Industry

In today’s world, manufacturing companies depend on technology for inventory management, resource allocation, product design, production scheduling, process optimization, and more. They engage a mix of discrete, process, and lean manufacturing methods that are often manage through distinct systems. This restraint makes it difficult to cost-effectively satisfy customer demands, especially across multiple sites and geographies. The increasing requirements for green manufacturing, the growth of contract manufacturing, and the array of global workforce all heighten shortcomings in many of today’s ERP solutions.

To overcome these challenges, workers in manufacturing firms need real-time access to role specific information along with the tools that help them perform their individual tasks, in the office or on the shop floor, from any location around the world. A world-class ERP solution, Microsoft Dynamics AX was built to provide these capabilities while managing discrete, lean and process manufacturing models with a single solution as well as scheduling resources to jobs and operation across multiple locations.



Success in the manufacturing industry requires that you produce the right products, in the right quantities, at the right time, with good quality, and at a price the customer is willing to pay. The flexibility to respond to compliance standards and the ever-changing needs of customers, such as providing real-time visibility into global operations, is also imperative for success. Meeting these demands requires the ability to make quick decisions based on accurate data. Microsoft and its partners deliver systems that can help you improve operations, open visibility into the supply chain, and increase your competitiveness.

Microsoft Dynamics AX can help streamline processes and minimize the costs of carrying inventory for firms that produce goods from raw materials.



Microsoft Dynamics AX for Manufacturing

Microsoft Dynamics AX for Manufacturing

Manufacturing is all about parts. But it's important that they all contribute to the whole.

In today's manufacturing world, everything is more complex: your products, your supply chain, and your customer requirements. So how do you manage it all and still make a profit?

Microsoft Dynamics AX ERP. Especially when it's working as part of the Microsoft Operations Management Platform, it gives you real-time visibility into your entire operation—up and down the supply chain and throughout the business ecosystem. It helps you build more collaborative and profitable partnerships with suppliers empower employees with critical business intelligence and collaborative capabilities, and develop deeper, more responsive relationships with customers. And it helps you run a more efficient operation—improving quality, reducing waste, and ensuring compliance. All with tools your people probably already know.

Read more

5 Critical Areas in Manufacturing Industry

  • Change is a given. How you and your systems handle it will make or break a company. In project-based manufacturing, embracing and managing change can not only be the competitive differentiator you need, but lead to exceeding a projects financial goals. You need a flexible system.
  • The success of a project-based manufacturer is built around bidding accurately and quickly. Many companies spend significant capital on CRM systems and then turn around and have an extremely manual system for creating quotes that at best approximate. You need a single integrated system to allow for fast, accurate quotes.
  • And last but not least, getting the system in and running so you can start getting the value from it as soon as possible. The system has to be built for you industry and mode of manufacturing. It has to be engineering oriented and inventory centric. The system has to be preconfigured as much as possible for project-based operations. Most importantly, it should be a system that can be rapidly understood and easy to use.
  • You need instant overall project visibility – a Dashboard. A significant amount of a Project Manager’s time is spent reacting to requests for status on shipping and costs unless there’s a single system in place. The cash flow of the company depends on having an efficient and disciplined process for meeting milestones and tracking cost to earned value. Failure in either of these process can be costly and in smaller companies lead to financial ruin.
  • Being able to convert meeting milestones and costs will lead to higher profits and industry leading cash flow. Your ERP system needs to allow you to manage milestones, cost, and earned value and proper revenue recognition.

Related Resources: Manufacturing

Introduction and Demonstration of the new Microsoft Dynamics AX for Project Driven Organizations
Project Management Workspace in new Dynamics AX
Setting up Projects in the new Microsoft Dynamics AX
Creating a Project Work Breakdown Structure in the new Microsoft Dynamics AX
Project Timesheets in new Dynamics AX
Expense Management in New Dynamics AX
The New Microsoft AX Cloud Based ERP Solution
Gain Immediate Financial Insights
Increase the Speed of Doing Business with Microsoft Dynamics AX
What's New? Dynamics AX
AX7: Introducing the New Microsoft Dynamics AX
Microsoft Dynamics AX for Manufacturing Organisations
Mikuni
Zebra Pen
Share this page:


Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Phone: +212 522 445428
Select Country
Contact Us

Select Your Local Website

Other Websites

• ❭ Gérez activement la conformité
    ❭ Gagnez plus de visibilité sur votre projet

    Contactez-nous
Secteur Industriel

Secteur Industriel

Aujourd’hui les entreprises manufacturières dépendent de la technologie pour la gestion des stocks, l’affectation des ressources, la conception des produits, la planification de la production, l’optimisation des processus, etc. Elles s’engagent dans un mélange de méthodes de production discrètes, processives et optimisées qui sont souvent gérées par des systèmes distincts. Cette restriction rend difficile la satisfaction des demandes des clients, en particulier sur plusieurs sites et régions géographiques. Les exigences croissantes pour la production verte, la croissance de la production sous contrat et la gamme de la main d’œuvre globale affectent l’efficacité de nombreuses solutions ERP.

Pour surmonter ces défis, le personnel des entreprises manufacturières ont besoin d'un accès en temps réel à des informations spécifiques aux rôles, ainsi que les outils qui les aident à accomplir leurs tâches individuelles, à partir de n'importe quel endroit à travers le monde. Une solution ERP de classe mondiale, Microsoft Dynamics AX a été créé pour fournir ces fonctionnalités tout en gérant des modèles de fabrication discrets, maigres et de processus avec une seule solution, ainsi que la planification des ressources pour les travaux et les opérations sur plusieurs zones.



Le succès dans l'industrie manufacturière exige que vous produisiez les bons produits, avec les bonnes quantités, au bon moment, avec une bonne qualité et à un prix que le client est prêt à payer. La flexibilité de répondre aux normes de conformité et aux besoins toujours changeants des clients, comme la visibilité en temps réel des opérations mondiales, est également impérative pour réussir. Répondre à ces exigences nécessite la capacité de prendre des décisions rapides en fonction de données précises. Microsoft et ses partenaires fournissent des systèmes qui peuvent vous aider à améliorer les opérations, ouvrir la visibilité sur la chaîne d'approvisionnement et augmenter votre compétitivité.

Microsoft Dynamics AX peut vous aidez à rationaliser les processus et à minimiser les coûts d’inventaire pour les entreprises qui produisent les produits à partir de la matière première.



Microsoft Dynamics AX pour la production

Microsoft Dynamics AX pour la production

Dans le monde de production actuel, tout est plus complexe : vos produits, votre chaîne d'approvisionnement et les besoins de vos clients. Alors, comment allez-vous gérer tout cela et générer un profit ?

Microsoft Dynamics AX ERP. Quand il fonctionne dans le cadre d’une plate-forme de gestion des opérations de Microsoft, il vous permet de visualiser en temps réel votre opération entière, dans la chaîne d'approvisionnement et dans tout l'écosystème commercial. Cela vous aide à créer des partenariats plus collaboratifs et plus rentables avec les fournisseurs qui permettent aux employés d'avoir une intelligence économique critique et des capacités collaboratives et de développer des relations plus profondes et plus réactives avec les clients. Et cela vous aide à gérer un fonctionnement plus efficace, en améliorant la qualité, en réduisant les déchets et en assurant la conformité. Avec des outils que votre personnel connaît déjà.

Lire plus

5 zones critiques de l’industrie manufacturière

  • Le changement est donné. La manière dont vous et vos systèmes le gérera conduira à la réussite ou à l’échec de l’entreprise. Dans la production basée sur les projets, l'adoption et la gestion des changements ne peut pas seulement être le différenciateur concurrentiel dont vous avez besoin, mais conduire à dépasser les objectifs financiers d'un projet. Vous avez besoin d'un système flexible.
  • Le succès d'un projet de production est construit autour d’une négociation précise et rapide. De nombreuses enterprises dépensent des capitaux importants sur les systèmes de CRM, puis migrer vers un système extrêmement manuel pour créer des devis qui, au mieux, sont approximatifs. Vous avez besoin d'un seul système intégré pour générer des devis avec rapidité et précision.
  • Mettre le système en marche et l'exécuter afin que vous puissiez commencer à en tirer la valeur dès que possible. Le système doit être construit pour vous, l'industrie et le mode de fabrication. Il doit être orienté vers l'ingénierie et centré sur l'inventaire. Le système doit être pré-paramétré autant que possible pour les opérations basées sur les projets. Plus important encore, il devrait s'agir d'un système qui puisse être rapidement compris et utilisé.
  • Vous avez besoin d'une visibilité globale instantanée du projet - un tableau de bord. Une quantité significative d'un temps de gestionnaire de projet est consacrée à réagir aux demandes de statut sur les frais d'expédition et les coûts, à moins qu'il n'y ait un seul système en place. Les flux de trésorerie de l'entreprise dépendent d'un processus efficace pour faire face aux étapes et suivre le coût de la valeur gagnée. L'échec dans l'un de ces processus peut être coûteux et, dans les petites entreprises, peut entraîner une ruine financière.
  • Être capable de convertir les jalons et les coûts de la réunion entraînera des bénéfices plus élevés et des flux de trésorerie importants dans l'entreprise. Votre système ERP doit vous permettre de gérer les jalons, le coût et la valeur gagnée et la bonne comptabilisation des revenus.

Ressources associées : Production

The New Microsoft AX Cloud Based ERP Solution
Gain Immediate Financial Insights
Microsoft Dynamics AX for Manufacturing Organisations
Mikuni
Zebra Pen
Partagez cette page:

SAGlobal


Email: Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.
Téléphone: +212 522 445428
Sélectionnez un pays
Contactez nous

Sélectionnez votre site web local

Autres Sites webs










SAGlobal does not share your personal data with any third parties.
I'm ok with SAGlobal storing my personal information as per their privacy policy